Trapped Under Plastic

Who Makes the Most Hobby Money in Kickstarter (Top 5)?

November 15, 2021 Scott & Jon Season 3 Episode 2
Trapped Under Plastic
Who Makes the Most Hobby Money in Kickstarter (Top 5)?
Show Notes

On today's podcast Scott and Jon discuss the top grossing Kickstarter Campaigns for the miniature hobby! 

Support the Show on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/trappedunderplastic
Support the Show with Merch: https://teespring.com/stores/trapped-under-plastic
Follow Jon: https://www.youtube.com/ninjon
Follow Scott: https://www.youtube.com/miniac
Join the FB group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/395664561386239/
Listen to the audio versons: http://www.trappedunderplastic.com/

On patreon, we offer our patron's the ability to submit topics for us to discuss during a podcast, you get an extended version of the podcast, and you can submit miniatures for us to critique during an episode!

Relevant Links
For Kickstarter Links Click Here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1-qM7_Gr1UzcR40EoJrbY8cfFxA-KLfYN/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=115933011857852654306&rtpof=true&sd=true 
Suckin' on My Tendies Song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qr-sDJX72WY
Miniac Tournament Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgXMUPW6T8o
The Chef Mini: https://mindworkgames.net/collections/mindwork-originals/products/the-diner-at-the-end-of-the-galaxy-the-chef
Spira Mirabilis Minis: https://www.spiramirabilisminiatures.com/home?page=2
Broken Toad Bright Friday: https://www.brokentoad.co.uk/product-page/bright-friday-raffle-ticket
Jon's Army Painting Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kMvYPCQYApw
Scott's Bust Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MImbBm68Do8
Warhammer Scented Candles: https://www.wargamer.com/warhammer-40k/scented-candles-reveal
Red Harvest: https://www.warhammer-community.com/2021/10/31/sunday-preview-time-to-reap-the-red-harvest/
Wyrd Models: https://www.wyrd-games.net/news/2021/11/3/waldos-weekly-november-releases
Army Painter Gamemaster Dungeons and Caverns Core Set: https://admin.thearmypainter.com/files/products/GM1001%20Dungeons%20and%20Caverns%20Core%20Set/GM1001%20Dungeons%20&%20Cavern%20Adventures%20-%20Promo%20pack-1%20copy.jpg
More News:
Kill Team: https://www.games-workshop.com/en-CA/kill-team-chalnath-2021-eng
Iconoclast Titan: https://www.warhammer-community.com/2021/11/03/behold-the-iconoclast-titan-weapons-that-can-fell-a-lesser-god-engine-in-one-swing/
Waterloo: https://warlord-community.warlordgames.com/announcing-black-powder-epic-battles-waterloo/
Riftforged Orcs: https://www.manticgames.com/news/riftforged-orcs-interview-with-matt-james-from-the-kings-of-war-rc/
Raging Heroes Models: https://www.ragingheroes.com/collections/new
Reliquaries: Fantasy Dice Thrones & Metal Relic Dice Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dwarvenforge/reliquaries-hand-painted-dice-thrones-from-dwarven-forge?ref=discovery
Studio X: Mobile Miniature Painting Studio Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/925919432/studio-x-mobile-painting-studio-0
Mimics Upcoming Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/philipreed/mimics-an-unnecessary-work-for-use-with-fantasy-rpgs?ref=discovery


00:00 Start
01:15 Preamble Ramble
19:42 What We Painted
37:24 Topic Discussion
01:42:40 News

Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/trappedunderplastic)